default-header-image-2.jpg

Annapolis Dance Academy CALENDAR

Ballet/Tap (2.5-5)

One hour ballet, tap & ballroom intro class for kids age 2 1/2-5. All levels welcome. Emphasis is on posture, balance, technique, showmanship, and fun!
annapolis-dance-academy-1546829026.jpeg
Wednesday, Jun 5, 2019 - Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Next Date: Jun 26, 2019
Other Open Dates: 3
Taught By: Jennifer Gooding
Level: Age 2.5-5
Cost: $176 Summer (June-July only)

Beginner Ballet & Tap class for kids 2 1/2-5 years old. Class is independent of the parent, no exceptions. If this is your first dance experience, please call Jennifer at 40-757-8860 to determine readiness. Attire: Girls: Any black leotard/tan tights/pink ballet shoes, & black heel tap shoes. Hair pulled up off face. Boys: black t shirt and any color pants or shorts, black ballet & black tap shoes.

This class runs the entire school year. Payments are made quarterly (Sept-Nov)(Dec-Feb)(Mar-May)(Jun-July only). Recital fees and Costume rental fees are now prorated and included in the class fee throughout the school year. This means no extra costs to parents throughout the year!!!

New Policy: There are no make ups for missed classes including for inclement weather.

TO REGISTER FOR THIS CLASS: PLEASE CALL JENNIFER @ 410-757-8860 OR EMAIL @ annapolisdanceacademy@verizon.net.


AccessDance Discount Available
Start a conversation and receive a promotional offer today!

Contact Information

Display on Site - My dance request will be presented on AccessDance to help others find dance lessons and other activities. Information entered below, will not appear.
OPTIN Send me periodic emails of stories, articles, dance-related promotions, news and events!
Include past experience; age; class date, time, and frequency preferences; reasons for lessons; etc. Do not include your last name, phone, email, etc. in this box.
Dance Styles : General

Dance Styles : Specific

Reasons/Objectives

Skill Level

Activity Type: General

Activity Type: Specific

Format

Age Groups

I am at least 18 years old and authorize the use of my phone and email to help me with my request.


Your privacy is extremely important to us! AccessDance does not share your information with anyone except the businesses we feel can assist your with your request.

Todays Events

Related Events

Tuesday Jun 18 1:30 pm
MD Hall: Lil' Dancers-NEW! (Ballet/Tap)

Wednesday Jun 26 11:30 am
MWR: NEW! (Ballet/Tap) Age 3-6

Thursday Jun 27 5:00 pm
Thursday Dance Combo (6-10)

Monday Jul 01 5:00 pm
Kid's Ballroom (age 6+-17)

Monday Aug 12 11:30 am
NEW! Princess Dance Camp MTW ONLY (3-6 y)

Monday Aug 12 2:00 pm
Summer Dance Camp (Age 5-12)

Monday Aug 19 11:30 am
NEW! Princess Dance Camp MTW ONLY (3-6 y)

Monday Aug 19 2:00 pm
Summer Dance Camp (Age 5-12)

Monday Aug 26 11:30 am
NEW! Princess Dance Camp MTW ONLY (3-6 y)

Wednesday Sep 04 5:00 pm
Ballet/Tap (2.5-4y)

Upcoming Events

Friday Jun 28 9:30 am
YMCA- Barre Fitness

Tuesday Jul 02 9:30 am
YMCA: Zumba

Monday Jul 01 8:30 am
YMCA - Barre Fitness

Monday Jul 01 9:30 am
YMCA - Barre & Sculpt

Monday Jul 01 5:00 pm
Kid's Ballroom (age 6+-17)

Thursday Jun 27 5:00 pm
Thursday Dance Combo (6-10)

Tuesday Jul 02 11:15 am
MD Hall-Silver Tappers (age 50+)

Tuesday Jul 02 7:00 pm
NEW! MD Hall Group Ballroom: Traditional

Monday Aug 12 11:30 am
NEW! Princess Dance Camp MTW ONLY (3-6 y)

Monday Aug 12 2:00 pm
Summer Dance Camp (Age 5-12)

Monday Aug 19 11:30 am
NEW! Princess Dance Camp MTW ONLY (3-6 y)

Monday Aug 19 2:00 pm
Summer Dance Camp (Age 5-12)

Monday Aug 26 11:30 am
NEW! Princess Dance Camp MTW ONLY (3-6 y)

Wednesday Sep 04 5:00 pm
Ballet/Tap (2.5-4y)

Wednesday Sep 04 6:00 pm
NEW! Hip Hop & Dance (6+)

Thursday Sep 05 4:00 pm
Ballet/Tap (4-5y)

Monday Sep 09 5:00 pm
Dance & Ballroom

Monday Sep 09 6:00 pm
Showstoppers (11+Y)

Tuesday Sep 10 11:00 pm
Adult Tappers (age 40+)

Monday Dec 02 5:00 pm
Dance & Ballroom

Monday Dec 02 6:00 pm
Showstoppers (11+Y)

Wednesday Dec 04 5:00 pm
Ballet/Tap (2.5-4y)

Wednesday Dec 04 6:00 pm
NEW! Hip Hop & Dance (6+)

Thursday Dec 05 4:00 pm
Ballet/Tap (4-5y)

Tuesday Jan 07 11:00 pm
Adult Tappers (age 40+)

Monday Mar 02 5:00 pm
Dance & Ballroom

Monday Mar 02 6:00 pm
Showstoppers (11+Y)

Tuesday Mar 03 11:00 pm
Adult Tappers (age 40+)

Wednesday Mar 04 5:00 pm
Ballet/Tap (2.5-4y)

Wednesday Mar 04 6:00 pm
NEW! Hip Hop & Dance (6+)

Thursday Mar 05 4:00 pm
Ballet/Tap (4-5y)

Past Popular Classes

Past Popular Events

News

Articles of Interest